My Moment of Zen

Posted: September 21, 2010 by Tim in Completely Pointless
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I achieve this moment just about every morning on my walk from the train station to work. I usually encounter some individual(s) who are having a wayyy worse morning than me and it makes me feel better about myself. I realize that my problems are insignificant to the kinds of problems these people must have. They would probably trade lives with me in a second, because I don’t really have “problems” per-se, I just have issues.

I almost feel bad, because this would probably be an insult to the late Heath Ledger, however the woman I encountered this morning definitely has a horrid life that I do not care to imagine. Her face… well, lets just say it was eerily similar to the Joker from Dark Knight. She literally had a white painted on face, her lipstick appeared to have been drawn on by a monkey (literally, the Joker’s lipstick looks good compared to what she had going on), and her eyebrows were quite possibly finger-painted on by a blind 3-year old. I would have snapped a picture, but out of sheer terror I had to restrain myself. Perhaps if I see this train-wreck (yes, it was so bad yet so hard to look away) I will snap a picture for the viewers.

Til then…..I’m out.

Leave a Reply

